top of page
  • jennyridgway01

Jenny Has A Go At Composition #11

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

Last minute rush…. 16/6/21

As usual, last-minute rush to check over my work, process diary and links/photos to post them from my doc onto my blog 😊

It has been refreshing to complete this assessment task in a very unique and organic process. In reflection, I have become aware of how well I respond to visual stimulus and how I have used that to influence choices relating to tonality, texture and timbre. The collage activity was a very effective baby step from my perspective and I will definitely use that in the future. The phonograph activity was less effective but still fun and creatively stimulating, it could be an excellent resource to use in the classroom if scaffolded right. Highlighting of scores to identify structure and repeated motifs is a fun task I would save for stage 6 classes particularly if it involves heavy score reading. I was surprised with how well these composition baby steps worked. Each step was approachable and enabled me to create sections of my composition without actively or seriously thinking ‘I am composing right now’.


Image by Steve Johnson

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page