top of page
  • jennyridgway01

Jenny Has A Go At Composition #7

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

Fragmentation from C 1/6/21


After using the theme stated at B with the bass line, I then repeated that with a melody in the Violin part over the top. I used this melody in the next section and fragmented it. At the section marked C I used the arpeggiated idea from B and used only the ascending notes with pizz. to have a pianissimo, soft and light effect. The semiquaver ostinato from the introduction has been augmented and truncated being played in the Violin I part. I am interested in building and layering the fragments to transition into a repetition of the material at B but have decided the transition was very awkward. Building the texture like that is not how I want to move towards the last section. I finished this session with deleting 14 bars :(


Finding calming pictures to make up for cutting so much of my comp. It would be nice to be in NZ about now!


Image by Adam Edgerton



Image from Primeimages





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page