top of page
  • jennyridgway01

Tech Project #1

Julia and I realised there was an overlap between what we wanted to achieve with EDC and the criteria for this technology project. Our project for this course allowed us the opportunity to devote time and energy into developing skills we need to record and promote content for EDC. The master plan was to get video and audio recording of EDC’s final performance and edit these for a music video. Julia would work on the video editing and I would look at editing the audio.


Preparation:

I borrowed the TV cameras that we used in week 2 of class. I have tested this in rehearsals leading up to the performance. I’ve discussed with the concerts coordinator how to use the microphones set up in the Music Workshop venue. Julia regularly uses her camera testing this for video clips in rehearsals. I am also in contact with a volunteer who can manage the cameras while Julia and I are on stage.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

And the semester is at an end...

This semester of Technology in Music Education was both incredibly engaging and challenging. I’ll often find new forms of technology overwhelming to learn with my short attention span and reliance on

EDC Website

Another part of my tech project included creating a website for Ensemble Da Capo. I wanted to make the music videos we created easily accessible. I had to be mindful of copyright so publicising our pr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page